a prayer

I do volunteer work at a school and as I watched the children listening to a story being read this past week, I marveled at the differences in them. Not only their physical differences; noses, eyes, hair, size, clothing etc. but their attention spans, their posture, their interest and their involvement. Then I began to think about the differences in how they think, hope and dream and act. It made me realize more that ever that everyone of us truly is a special creation. And to think that God loves us all. Hallelujah

God, please help me to do onto others as I would have them do to me, to give more of myself every hour, then is expected, to set goals and hold fast to my dreams, to search for the good in every adversity that befalls me, to perform all my duties with enthusiasm and love and, above all else, be myself.” Og Mandino


Leave a Reply

